Review: Butlins Bognor Regis

Ahh the seaside. A place where you can relax and eat your weight in all the good yet naughty foods. But what makes a seaside town that little more appealing?

Why, a butlins of course!

As a young buck I was never taken to butlins, back then it was pontins all the way. However having children does something to you, it makes you explore a world of Bob the builder and barney (whether you like it or not your gonna end up watching it for hours at a time) and many others. My question to myself was, where can I take my children to meet all of there favourite characters?

After a little research I discovered that butlins done this and more. It had gone down from a lot of resorts to just 3 and boy oh boy I think the right decision was made there.

So it was decided and booked for Bognor Regis. The closest one to us. Now I will say this, we went by train and it is a very easy journey, with a train that goes straight to Bognor from London.

We had chosen a midweek break, Monday to Friday, in June.

Butlins offers something for everyone. Hubby was happy with a pint in the sports bar, youngest was happy with the huge soft play area on offer, oldest was happy with the skyline gang (if you go be sure to check them out in the pavilion, well worth it) and I was just happy to be there.

As for accommodation we didn’t stay in one of the hotels (one day I hope) instead we stayed in a silver apartment, the area was called “oyster bay”. I can’t fault the apartment at all. Modern spacious and more importantly clean. We was very happy.

Best parts:

Free funfair, swimming pool, apartment, night entertainment, day entertainment.

Not so best parts:

We didn’t have many of these at all. But off the top of my head I think we had a problem with papa johns delivering the right order. This was rectified.

Overall experience 9/10

Although butlins is on the pricey side I’d say you definitely get your money’s worth. Most importantly the cherubs got to meet there idols!

Be happy, smile, think positive and rock on 😘

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

