Life of a 31yr old Granny

Confession time folks….

I think I may actually be a Granny!

I’m 31, yet I find myself possibly having Granny Traits. I say possibly but I’m pretty sure this is what I’m becoming.

‘How’ I hear you scream. Well let’s break it down shall we?

This folks is The Life of a 31yr old Granny!

  • You have a fascination with slippers. They have to be warm and comfortable because god forbid you get cold feet
  • Your number one essential in this cold weather is a dressing gown. You wear it and live in it so that you don’t catch a chill
  • You get way too excited buying a new cushion or new bed sheets
  • You’d rather a night in and getting an early night over a late one with cocktails galore
  • You most definitely have to get your 8 hours each and every night
  • Getting a thicker duvet at the change of weather is an ESSENTIAL 
  • You love teapots. Even go as far as collecting them….
  • Tea cosy’s are a must
  • Everytime you stand up you make that noise, like your trying to heave yourself onto a horse
  • Creaky legs

So there you have it, my essential old before your time list. Are you guilty of any of these? Or like me your just old before your time?! Let me know!

19 Comments Add yours

  1. Jade Writes says:

    😂😂 this is me! Great post x

    Like

  2. Haha I relate to this so much! I’m only 24 and I much prefer nights in, I love new bedding and a good gab with a cuppa is well needed haha

    Jordanne || Thelifeofaglasgowgirl.co.uk

    Like

    1. Yeah I totally forgot tea…I live for a cuppa lol

      Like

  3. Ashley says:

    Haha! I definitely can relate to some of these, too funny. My favorite is when I go to pick something up, and my ankles/knees/hips loudly crack. People in the room turn to me surprised, “Was that you?!”

    Like

    1. Hahaha yes! I creak in places I never knew I could creak!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Em says:

    Parts of my body crack all the time and I always get that response “It’s old age” so I definitely get that! Great post lovely xx

    Like

  5. amiiat30 says:

    Yes, hand up over here! As I sit here in crocheted slipper socks (that I made myself) and my dressing gown, super excited that the new bed linen I ordered arrived today, I can 100% relate. Too funny. Great post.

    Like

    1. Haha I love this! Glad you can relate!

      Like

  6. haha really enjoyed this post! x
    Morgan | http://www.justmorgs.com

    Like

    1. Glad you enjoyed it! X

      Like

  7. Hey I really enjoyed reading your post. Would you be kind enough to visit my page and let me know how am I doing at writing?

    Like

  8. Melissa says:

    Haha this is brilliant! I am most definitely me! I absolutely love getting home and getting into my pjs, dressing gown and fluffy socks! 😀 Heaven right there…

    Melissa

    http://www.memoriesandmishapsblog.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. It’s good to be a granny lol x

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Chloe says:

    I think I get way too easily excited by new bedsheets and pillows, also I love having nights in than nights out! Loved this post, bud – it really made me giggle!

    – Chloe
    chloetommo.co.uk
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed reading it buddy!!! X

      Like

  10. I read the title and thought you were actually a granny! It would be fine if you were though! I’m totally someone who would rather be in bed by 21:00 and get my shut eye! Party for what when you’ve got fluffy slippers and comfy pjs at home!

    Like

    1. Haha no no not a granny for a good while hopefully! Thanks for reading x

      Like

Leave a Reply

