Blogmas Day 11 – In the Spotlight with Memories and Mishaps

Hey y’all and welcome to Blogmas day 11!

As always once a week I post up an interview from my latest series and this week’s is with Melissa from Memories and Mishaps.

Melissa’s links will be below, so lets get on with the show *boom boom*

 

How long have you been blogging for?

I’ve been blogging for almost one year and I honestly can’t believe how fast that time has gone! It’s kinda cool knowing I’ve got my own little part of the internet. Perhaps I’ll throw a little birthday party when it turns one!!

What’s the hardest thing about blogging?

Sometimes it can be really hard to be creative and think up new blog posts. Even if you have ideas for a post, knowing how to start that post and fill it with content can be hard work.

Any blogging tips?

Don’t pressurise yourself to blog at certain times or more frequently – if you’re not feeling it then don’t force it! I find when I’m not forcing myself to write is when I most enjoy blogging and more ideas pop into my head.

You’re a lifestyle blogger, what attracted you to that genre?

I’ll be honest, I found it hard to settle on one particular area. Being a lifestyle blogger means that I can blog about a variety of things.

10389017_10203890995733330_369918516199776474_n

Sweets or chocolate?

Definitely chocolate! I couldn’t live without it. I am actually a Type 1 diabetic and a lot of people are under the impression that I can’t or shouldn’t be eating it, but as long as I inject enough insulin to cover what I’ve eaten then it’s alright. All in moderation, as they say!

How do you get your blog noticed?

I use Instagram and Twitter to promote my blog. I’ve only recently started using Twitter but I’m finding it has helped so far as it’s so easy to share blog links. Following and commenting on other blogs also helps – and it’s always nice to share the love!

Favourite season of the year?

Oooh it’s hard to choose, but I think I’d go for winter. I like being able to wrap up all snug and not worry too much about what I’m wearing underneath my coat haha! I do like summer (if we actually manage to get a sunny day or two!) but I get too stressed out fussing over what to wear.

Have you ever considered vlogging?

I think vlogging is great, but it’s just not for me. I’m not very confident so videoing myself for all to see is a no-no. Unfortunately I’m not happy with the way I look and I can also get quite anxious, so the combination of the two means vlogging is out of the question at present. Maybe in the future I’ll try it, but I’m happy with the normal blog posts for now 🙂

Any advice for people looking to become a blogger?

Go for it! I was worried at first about blogging but what have you got to lose? It’s a brilliant hobby to have and it’s so nice being able to connect with others. And make sure to be yourself – I’d rather read a blog that’s honest and witty than one that takes things too seriously!
                                                        …………………………………………
Thanks as always goes to Melissa for taking part in this, it’s much appreciated. All of Melissa’s views are solely her own.
All of Melissa’s links and where to find her are below.
I hope you all enjoyed the interview and I’ll see you all tomorrow for Day 12!
Claire xoxo
Leave a Reply

