Blogmas Day 13 -A letter to Santa

 

Dear Santa

It’s been a while since I’ve wrote to you, a good 20 years I’d say. Nowadays I leave the letter writing to my children. I do hope they’ve made it onto your good list, because they have both been absolute angels this year!

If you don’t mind I’d rather not any material presents this year, I’d much rather you try and make a few things possible.

You see I want a world where peace and happiness exsist all over the world. Mainly for my children. I see so much terror and sadness across the whole world. People hurting, people living in dire conditions and people that want to hurt others. I mean can you imagine how awesome the world would be without all that bad stuff?!

winter-1792123_640

I want my kids to live on in a world of peace and not in a place where you have to be on your guard when going away on holiday or constantly worrying about what might happen next.

I know its alot to ask, but if I can ask anyone it has to be you right?!

I’ll stop babbling now because I realise you’re terribly busy. I promise to have the kids in bed early and asleep so that you can visit them.

I hope your Christmas is as joyful as much as ours will be.

Your’s Truely

Claire x

………………………………………….

 

So I hope that you didn’t find this post too short or ‘childish’, but I wanted to do something a bit different and fun today, I hope you enjoyed it! I’ll see you tomorrow for Day 14.

Claire xoxo

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tanya says:

    Love this, Claire. Your letter is so sweet. And I hope Santa listens to you. 🙈💖

    Like

    1. Thank you my lovely x

      Like

Leave a Reply

